Crowdfunding Campaign – 4 Years to a TV Deal

In December I plan to launch my first nonfiction book, “4 Years To A TV Deal”

The book, is a chronicle of my life, personal and professional, as I began working with the Independent Film & Television Alliance and NBCUniversal. The program in place was established to bring producers from the independent film arena into mainstream TV by exposing them to the network TV machine that puts series on the air. As part of the program, nearly every area of NBCUniversal was open for access.

During the process I went from obscure independent filmmaker to be a regular fixture at NBUniversal offices on Lankershim Ave and Wilshire Blvd.  It was not an easy road, but ultimately it resulted in two TV pilot deals with major network affiliates of NBC Universal and a host of contacts, some of which I still rely on today.

I’m establishing a Indiegogo campaign to help me bring this book to life. Proceeds from the crowdfunding campaign will go towards, copywriting, editing, design, original photography, layout, self-publishing, perks and miscellaneous.

For Indiegogo crowdfunding supporters only, the pre-ordered book comes with a special prologue that details the making of my independent films Broken Hearts Club and Resurrection of Serious Rogers. These films were instrumental in steering me towards TV development and production early, when many of my peers were focused on developing web series for YouTube. It also discusses the career-ending conflicts I survived. This special chapter will not be available in other versions of the book. It’s for Indiegogo supporters only.

Author: Angelo

I create worlds from words.

Leave a Reply

